If you want to make changes to a shift that is already published, you can do this on the Planning page. Once the changes are saved, it will be automatically reflected on the Planning and Published pages. Additionally, the affected employee receives an automatic email notification so they stay up to date on their Schedule.
NOTE: Deleting a shift counts as a change. An employee who was scheduled for week and is now no longer scheduled will receive an email notification that their schedule has changed.