When ready, you can Publish the week's schedule using the option in the menu on the top right of the Planning page. When selected, you have the option to notify employees. If you choose to notify employees, all employees who have self-service access and who are scheduled for the week will receive an email notification. The email will contain a link to the platform where they can log in and view the week's schedule.
Note: Selecting the Publish button will only publish the week in view. Also, give employees self-service access and permission to Schedule Publisher so they can view the schedule online.
Once the shifts are published, you can view the shifts on the Published page. This is the page employees will see when logging in to view their schedule. The page will default to show all employees scheduled for the week in view. The schedule can be filtered to just a single employee or to just your team - if you have direct reports set in Employee Records.
Note: You cannot see total scheduled hours or max hours on the Published page. Admins cannot adjust employee availability on the Published page. You must do this on the Planning page.